Des Moines, IA (KICD) — More details have been released on the RAGBRAI route for the two days, in northwest Iowa.

This past weekend, details were announced on the ride.
After the start in Rock Valley, the riders will go through Hull and Boyden, then onto Sheldon, before heading through Melvin and then May City before getting to Okoboji for the first nights stop.
The second day of the ride, will be from Okoboji to Milford, then over to Terril, before proceeding to Graettinger, then winding up in Emmetsburg.
The ride will also make overnight stops in Forest City, Mason City, Waverly, and Independence on their way to Guttenberg.

Local Headlines

in Local

Governor to Okoboji


Governor Branstad is attending the Entrepreneurial Institute in Okoboji...

in Local

Cherokee Wastewater


The city of Cherokee found and repaired a wastewater leak....

in Local

Lyon County Kidnapping


Two people are arrested in a kidnapping incident...

in Local

Law Enforcement Reports


Law Enforcement Reports...

in Local

L-M & Pocahontas To Share Activities


Two are schools are set to merge their high school activities...