Photo: KICD AM

Incumbents Re-Elected to Spencer School Board

Spencer, IA (KICD)–The Spencer School Board will remain in tact following Tuesday’s election.

Board President Bob Whittenburg paced the way with 544 tallies.

Many district patrons had shown concern over the recent switch to grade-alike elementary buildings.

Whittenburg says the board must continue the work they have been doing on district instructional methods.

Bill Zinn retained his post with 483 votes

Zinn says there has been a lot of change in his 4 years on the board.

Dean Mechler garnered 431 votes to stay on the board.

Challengers Allison Herman, Karee Joy Muilenberg, and Mark Jensen finished the night with 234,191, and 173 votes respectively.

All vote tallies are unofficial and must be canvassed by the Clay County Board of Supervisors.