Photo: KICD AM

City Election Day

Spencer, IA (KICD)–Citizens across Iowa will head to the polls today for city elections.

Five candidates are looking to fill the at-large Spencer City Council seat being vacated by Dave Scott. Duane Bates, Brent Burns, Steven Hall, George Moriarty, and Kelly Swancutt are on the ballot.

Three candidates – Elissa Barrick, David Cagle and Frank Petska – are competing for the Ward 1 city council seat which is being vacated by George Kruger.

In Clay County three polling locations open at 7:00 including in Spencer at the Clay County Regional Events Center, at the Hap Ketelson Center in Everly, and Fostoria City Hall. Voting starts at noon at Gillett Grove City Hall, and the Community centers in Dickens, Greenville, Peterson, Rossie, Royal and Webb.

Contact your respective County Auditor with any additional questions about voting or polling locations in your area.

KICD News will provide coverage of area elections following the 8:00 p.m. poll closure with updates both on the radio and online.